Music producers Marcus James & RYYZN share the last of their “Warning Signs”

Image Credit: Matthew Butcher

There has been a slow but steady build to one of the biggest releases of this month. Marcus James, a Vancouver based producer, has just shared his debut EP in collaboration with the electronic pair, RYYZN. Warning Sign, released today via Physical Presents, is an emo-house masterpiece that carries the catchy tones similar to the likes of Sam Feldt, Lost Frequencies and Robin Schulz. Ahead of the EP, the trio shared the title track of the EP, which was quickly picked up by tastemaker Youtube channels Tropical House Sounds, Deep Tropical House and Mr Nice Sounds. The previously released single, ‘Night Light’ also appeared on Sensual Musique.

Warning Sign EP on SpotifyiTunes

With the successes of the previous two singles, we were eager to hear the final two tracks of the EP. ‘Don’t Let Me Say These Words’ incorporates the signature phrase of “warning signs” into its lyrics almost immediately as it slows the tempo and provides a slightly bitter yet endlessly nostalgic tone. ‘Take Care’ is the final single of the episode – filled with confusion, anger and a final message to a past lover. While the “elaborate ode to heartbreak” touches upon all points of a break-up, the trio have managed to provide a little spark of humour for their listeners here and there – proving that all is not lost.

Catch the transformative listening experience below:

Follow Marcus James:

FacebookTwitterSoundcloudYoutube InstagramSpotify

Follow RYYZN:


cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail