Disco & synth-pop trio Le Couleur release much desired Concorde album

  Image credit: Gabrielle Demers 

It the official album release day for band Le Couleur. Four Four shares their thoughts on the new album, “Concorde covers topics that one can consider too morbid but make it an easy listening experience for synth-pop and disco fans.”

Concorde is reminiscent of all things ’70s with comparisons to the work of iconic band ABBA. Filled with intrigue and charm, let Le Couleur take you on a synth-pop and disco-infused journey. 

Le Couleur elaborates on what the release means to them, “Objects, pictures, movies and architecture are big influences.  Then the story behind this magnificent plane (Concorde) was so easy to talk about.  Actually the object itself as well as the tragedy surrounding it inspire us to talk about more tragic situation:  Mental illness, sectarian collective suicide, a friend with drugs issues, etc…It quite a dark album now I describe it!  But it’s never heavy and depressive since it’s no personal situation.  These stories aren’t to free ourself or anything like this.  We thought there were good themes to put sounds and images on.”

Live stream dates:

Concorde Tracklist:

01. Désert

02. Silenzo

03. Silhouette

04. Concorde

05. Comme Une Fin Du Monde

06. L’Aube Du 3ème Soleil

07. Train De Minuit

08. Vol D’après Midi

09. Un Simple Vol D’après Midi. Feat. Valence

10. Oiseaux Sauvages

Follow Le Couleur: 


cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail